REPs Malta Council

The REPs Malta Council has been established by a Leading Sports Authority, to oversee and support the function of the Register of Exercise Professionals Malta (REPs Malta).

The specific role of the council is to inform the setting of policy and standards in relation to professional registration, provide advice in regard to industry trends, needs and opportunities that will enhance professional and industry development.

The 6 person council is comprised of a nominated President, with 3 members having been appointed through an open application process in 2020:

  • Mahdi Jafargholizadeh (President)
  • Lee Havern (Secretary General)
  • Kevin Aisthorpe (Treasurer)
  • Shirley Cefai (Local Representative)
  • Alan Curry (Committee Member)
  • Pete Davies (Quality Assurance)